Steeton CC - 1st XI Vs Beckwithshaw CC - 1st XI

Cup: Airedale & Wharfedale Senior Cricket League **Type**

Waddilove Cup - 2016

Rules Type Standard

Ground Date Sunday 5th June 2016

Start Time 13:30 Toss Steeton CC - 1st XI won the toss and elected to bat

Highlights: Yasser Ali -62 not out

Result Summary

Result: Beckwithshaw CC - 1st XI – Won by 8 wickets

Steeton CC - 1st XI Beckwithshaw CC - 1st XI

106 for 10 (35.1 overs) 112 for 2 (19.4 overs) Score

Steeton CC - 1st XI

Batting

Name	How Out		Bowler	Runs	4s	6s	Balls
John Akrigg	ct Ross Sedgley	b	Eugene Burzler	5	1	0	35
Adam Hardwick		b	Chris Harwood	2	0	0	11
Freddie Pearson	lbw	b	Istikhar Hussain	2	0	0	19
Andrew Foulds†	ct Ross Sedgley	b	Eugene Burzler	14	3	0	19
Craig Walton	lbw	b	Yasar Ali	32	6	0	55
Tom Stead		b	Yasar Ali	28	5	0	30
James Freebury	ct Chris Harwood	b	Yasar Ali	0	0	0	18
Adil Modak	ct Alex Lilley	b	Chris Harwood	3	0	0	9
Stephen Pearson*	ct Ross Sedgley	b	Chris Harwood	0	0	0	2
Paul Hardwick		ct	& b Yasar Ali	3	0	0	13
Joe Stead	not out			0	0	0	1
Extras	b (2), lb (3), w (11),	nb (1)	17			
		T	otal	106			
Wickets			all out				
* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper			vers	35.1			

Fall of Wickets:

- 8-1 Adam Hardwick (John Akrigg-5*);
- 13-2 Freddie Pearson (John Akrigg-5*);
- 13-3 John Akrigg (Andrew Foulds-0*);
- 50-4 Andrew Foulds (Craig Walton-22*);
- 86-5 Craig Walton (Tom Stead-24*);
- 92-6 James Freebury (Tom Stead-28*);
- 92-7 Tom Stead (Adil Modak-0*);
- 94-8 Stephen Pearson (Adil Modak-1*);
- 106-9 Paul Hardwick (Adil Modak-3*);
- 106-10 Adil Modak (Joe Stead-0*);

^{* =} not out batsman

Bowling

Bowler	Overs	Maidens	Runs	Wickets	Wides	No Balls
Istikhar Hussain	6.0	4	5	1	0	0
Chris Harwood	8.1	1	16	3	9	0
Eugene Burzler	9.0	0	53	2	0	1
Alex Lilley	6.0	1	19	0	0	0
Yasar Ali	6.0	2	8	4	2	0
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets			5	0		
Total	35.1	8	106	10	11	1

Beckwithshaw CC - 1st XI

Batting

Name	How Out		Bowler	Runs	4s	6s	Balls
Ross Sedgley†	ct Andrew Foulds	b	Stephen Pearson	2	0	0	13
Ben Quick	ct Adil Modak	b	Paul Hardwick	6	1	0	26
Yasar Ali	not out			62	10	2	46
Alex Lilley*	not out			25	5	0	34
Eugene Burzler	did not bat						
Chris Harwood	did not bat						
Oliver Hotchkiss	did not bat						
Stuart Hudson	did not bat						
Istikhar Hussain	did not bat						
Liam Mulligan	did not bat						
Chris Wademan	did not bat						
Extras	lb (6), w (10), nb ((1))	17			
		T	otal	112			
		V	Vickets	2			
* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper		0	vers	19.4			

Fall of Wickets:

7-1 Ross Sedgley (Ben Quick-0*); 44-2 Ben Quick (Yasar Ali-29*);

Bowling

Bowler	Overs	Maidens	Runs	Wickets	Wides	No Balls
Joe Stead	4.0	1	9	0	2	1
Stephen Pearson	5.0	0	28	1	2	0
Paul Hardwick	4.0	0	22	1	5	0
Adil Modak	4.4	0	37	0	0	0
Tom Stead	2.0	0	10	0	1	0
Fielding Extras/N	on-bowl	er wickets	6	0		
Total	19.4	1	112	2	10	1

^{* =} not out batsman