Minutes of Steeton Cricket Club Annual General Meeting 13/11/2013 7.30pm The Tom Barritt Pavilion, Steeton Cricket Club

Members present:

John Akrigg, Mick Wilson, Julian Higginson, Julie Wilson, Keith Meakin, Kim Pollard, John Pollard, Brendan Cox, Karen Cox, Craig Walton, Neil Spragg, James Yeadon, Frank Gledhill, Neil Wilson, Andrew Foulds, Mick Hardwick, Steve Pearson, Dave Robinson, Dave Proctor, Phil Barrett, Paul Hardwick, Jonathon Best, Dave Emmott, Toni Birch, James Emmott. Hayden Tennent, Phil Austick,

Apologies

Adam Hardwick

2012 AGM Minutes

MRW read the 2012 Minutes–Approved by Phil Barrett –seconded by David Robinson.

Chairman's Report

John opened by informing all that sadly Phil Tunney passed away on Tuesday and John will let members know when the funeral is. Margaret Moorhouse a long term member of the club passed away last week. An editied version of John speech is below:

"What a year of change and development at our club. We are all very proud of what has been achieved in the last year or so, there has been a great deal of effort into improving the facilities and the continual successful running of the club. Members have worked tirelessly once again. The Club is in a superb postion for the forthcoming season.

The cricket played from all our senior sides in 2013 wasn't our best, but we have maintained 1st division status and all our teams competed well enough. We are looking strong once again for the coming season.

The junior section improved considerably and most teams finished high up in their respective leagues. Some of our under 15s boys are progressing to senior cricket.

2013 will go down as been one of the most successful years in the Club's history, and for the Club to name the pavillion after our late president Tom Barritt just put the icing on the cake. As we look forward to next season I am sure our new committee will be looking at ways to keep our Club improving both on and off the field. Its been a pleasure to be chairman again this season and I thank you all for another enjoyable season and wish the Club more success in 2014"

Treasurer's report

The Statement of Accounts 2013 was circulated to all present. Expenditure for the new roof is a big difference this year. Increased capping fees and subscriptions added together are similar to last year. Raffles have increased this year, the 1000 penny draw has been successful to date but prizes have not been paid out of this yet. We owe ECB £19,000 being the balance of their interest free loan.

£2,100 was taken on the gate on the bonfire this year.

Profits behind the bar are down as a percentage this year. Bar committee and Julian are going to look at this and review bar costings and try to improve profits.

Ladies, as always, did well this year.

Julian thanked Phil for his hard work on the accounts this week.

No questions came from the floor.

Election of Officers

Officials Proposed	Proposed	Seconded
President - Due to his wife's ill health	•	
Dave Shackleton decided he could not		
commit to becoming President. John		
Akrigg suggested this be discussed at		
the next committee meeting. No		
objections		
Chairman – John Akrigg	Julian Higginson	Dave Robinson
Vice Chairman – Jonathan Best	Paul Hardwick	Mick Hardwick
Secretary – Mick Wilson	Paul Hardwick	James Emmott
Treasurer – Julian Higginson	Hayden Tennent	Phil Barrett
Auditors – Phil Barrett / Alex Howarth	Julian Higginson	Jonathon Best
Sponsorship Secretary – Julian	Hayden Tennent	Dave Robinson
Higginson		
200 Club secretary – Neil Wilson	Jonathan Best	Hayden Tennent
Bar Committee – J Pollard, M Wilson &	James Emmott	Neil Spragg
Phil Austick		
Development Manager – David Proctor	Mick Wilson	Neil Spragg
Ground Staff – Dave Emmott, Phil	Mick Wilson	John Akrigg
Akrigg & James Emmott		
A & W League Rep – N Spragg	Jonathon Best	Julian Higginson
UAJCL Rep – Keith Meakin	Dave Proctor	Dave Robinson
General Committee – Current	Neil Spragg	Mick Hardwick
committee (including officers named		
above), Phil Barrett, Gary Boulton, Phil		
Austick, Dave Robinson, John Pollard,		
Dave Proctor, Keith Meakin, Mick		
Hardwick, Paul Hardwick, Julie Wilson,		
Neil Wilson, Captains, the new President. All to be re-elected en		
	Mick Hardwick	Dhil Barrott
Masse.		Phil Barrett
Standing down – Adam Hardwick, Mick Hardwick, Chris Karakiozakis, Andrew		
Luxton, Callum Lowe, Ross Suri.		
John Akrigg proposed four new		
members of the committee – James		
Yeadon, James Emmott, Brendon Cox,		
Toni Birch		

Junior Team Managers

Managers Proposed	Proposed	Seconded
Under 9 – Jon Best & Neil	Dave Robinson	Jonathon Best
Spragg		
Under 11 – to be agreed	N/A	N/A
at committee		
Under 13 – Dave	Neil Sprag	Mick Wilson
Robinson & Keith Meakin		
Under 15 – to be agreed	N/A	N/A
at committee		
Under 17 – John Akrigg	Mick Hardwick	James Emmott

Election of captains

The first, second and third eleven captains were proposed via submission of the required nomination form to the secretary. The following were elected:

Team	Captains	Vice Captains
First	Neil Spragg	To be confirmed
Second	Julian Higginson	To be confirmed
Third	Hayden Tennant	Luke Watson

Proposed and Seconded by Mick Hardwick, Dave Robinson

Selection Committee

The three captains are automatically members of the selection committee. These are: Neil Spragg, Julian Higginson, Hayden Tennent Also - Dave Emmott Chairman of Selectors – Mick Wilson

Subscriptions

The system used this year was reviewed and it was agreed to continue with this next year. Proposed by James Emmott seconded by Neil Spragg. Carried unanimously

Constitution / Rules Changes

Non were submitted to the Secretary.

Any Other Business

Pantomime 29th and 30th November – tickets available from Hayden and Julian.

<u>Closure</u>

Meeting closed at 8.18pm Next meeting Wednesday 12th November 2014.