Minutes of Steeton Cricket Club Annual General Meeting 12/11/2014 7.30pm <u>The Tom Barritt Pavilion, Steeton Cricket Club</u>

Members present:

John Akrigg, Mick Wilson, Julian Higginson, Julie Wilson, John Pollard, Andrew Foulds, Craig Walton, Phil Akrigg, Phil Austick, Kim Pollard, Mark Pennington, James Yeadon, Neil Spragg, Bradley Akrigg, Brendon Cox, Dave Proctor, Hayden Tennent, Keith Meakin, Karen Cox, Phil Barrett, Stephen Pearson, Josh Gill, Brian Tunney, Frank Gledhill, Neil Wilson, Paul Hardwick, James Emmott, John Best, Toni Birch,

Apologies

David Robinson, Oliver Gledhill, Mark Chapman

2013 AGM Minutes

MRW read the 2013 Minutes–Approved by James Emmott – seconded by Paul Hardwick

Chairman's Report

An editied version of John speech is below:

Treasurer's report

Due to computer issues, which caused a loss of the work Julian had done on the accounts he was unable to get the accounts to the auditors. These will be completed again, sent to the auditors and posted on the website when complete.

Julian shared the total of amounts in each account.

Bonfire Night – Gate £4,700.00 Julian also shared the takings and profits from the bar and food outlets also. Without question the best fundraising event ever.

Accounts are in a strong position. Last year was consolidating after the large amount of work the previous year. The Statement of Accounts 2013 was circulated to all present.

Election of Officers

Officials Proposed	Proposed	Seconded
President – Phil Barrett	The Committee	n/a
Chairman – John Akrigg	James Emmott	Phil Barrett
Vice Chairman – Jonathan Best	Phil Akrigg	Neil Spragg
Secretary – Mick Wilson	James Emmott	Paul Hardwick
Treasurer – Julian Higginson	John Pollard	Neil Spragg
Auditors – Phil Barrett	John Akrigg	Mark Pennington
Sponsorship Secretary – Julian	James Emmott	Stevie Pearson
Higginson		

200 Club secretary – Neil Wilson & John Pollard	Toni Birch	Neil Spragg
Bar Committee – J Pollard , M Wilson & Phil Austick	Paul Hardwick	James Emmott
Development Manager – David Proctor	James Emmott	Neil Spragg
Child Welfare Officer – Julie Wilson	Julian Higginson	Dave Proctor
Ground Staff – Dave Emmott, Phil Akrigg & James Emmott, Mark Chapman	Neil Spragg	Craig Walton
A & W League Rep – Steve Pearson	John Best	Neil Spragg
UAJCL Rep – Keith Meakin	Frank Gledhill	Neil Spragg
General Committee – Current committee (including officers named above), Gary Boulton, Phil Austick, Dave Robinson, John Pollard, Dave Proctor, Keith Meakin, Paul Hardwick, Neil Wilson, Captains, Toni Birch, Brendan Cox, James Yeadon, James Emmott. All to be re-elected <i>en masse</i> .	John Akrigg	Frank Gledhill
John Akrigg proposed new members of the committee – Neil Spragg, Mark Pennington.	John Akrigg	James Yeadon

Junior Team Managers

Managers Proposed	Proposed	Seconded
Under 9 – Neil Spragg	Phil Barrett	James Emmott
Under 11 – Jon Best		
Girls - Unsure		
Under 13 – Dave		
Robinson		
Under 15 – Keith Meakin		
Under 17 – John Akrigg		

Election of captains

The first, second and third eleven captains were proposed via submission of the required nomination form to the secretary. The following were elected:

Team	Captains	Vice Captains
First	Stephen Pearson	To be agreed later
Second	Craig Walton	Paul Hardwick
Third	Hayden Tennant	Mark Pennington

As these were the only 3 nominated captains there was no need to propose & second.

Selection Committee

The three captains are automatically members of the selection committee. These are: Stephen Pearson, Craig Walton and Hayden Tennent

Chairman of Selectors – Mick Wilson

It was agreed the committee needed five members –this matter is to be taken to the next committee meeting, as nobody else was proposed.

Subscriptions

The system used this year (£10 subs plus £8.00 match fee) was reviewed and it was agreed to continue with this next year. Proposed by Julian Higginson. JH suggested this could be looked at next year prior to the AGM. Seconded by Paul Hardwick. Carried unanimously.

Julian Higginson suggested that the scorers should be paid half fee £10.00 pm when matches are abandoned due to rain. Seconded by Neil Spragg. Carried unanimously.

Constitution / Rules Changes

None were submitted to the Secretary.

Any Other Business

Phil Akrigg questioned how we find out who wins the 200 club. Phil Akrigg proposed that the monthly winners are placed on the website. Neil Wilson agreed to start advertising this on the website. It will be added to the monthly agenda of committee meetings.

Dinner – proposed date 7th February. Julian Higginson is organising to hold in the clubhouse again. Julian suggested the 1000 draw will be drawn on this night even if all are not sold.

Brian Tunney suggested that any decision regarding the 1000 draw should be shared on the website.

James Emmott proposed that it should run until full – Mick Wilson seconded James' proposal. This was carried unanimously. Jon Best also suggested focussing on selling these at the pantomime and dinner.

Pantomime tickets are sold out for Saturday night. 25 tickets left for the Friday night.

Q and A Junior session communicated.

150th anniversary of the club is coming in a few years. Plans are been made to hold a celebration dinner in a marquee at the end of that year's cricket season.

Julian Higginson stated we have been left \pounds 1,000 in Tom Barritt's will. Margaret Moorhouse also left the club \pounds 4,000 in her will.

Closure

Meeting closed at 20.33pm Next meeting Wednesday 11th November 2015.