# Steeton CC - 1st XI vs New Rover CC - 1st XI

Type League: Airedale & Wharfedale Senior Cricket League Rules Type Standard

- Division 2 2019

Ground Summerhill Lane Date Saturday 22nd June 2019

Toss Steeton CC - 1st XI won the toss and elected to field Start Time 13:00

# **Result Summary**

Result: New Rover CC - 1st XI - Won by 106 runs

	Steeton CC - 1st XI	New Rover CC - 1st XI
Score	185 all out (41.1 overs)	291-3 (50.0 overs)
Game Points	0	10
Penalty Points	0	0
<b>Batting Points</b>	3	5
<b>Bowling Points</b>	1	5
Total Points	4	20

# New Rover CC - 1st XI

## **Batting**

Name	<b>How Out</b>		Bowler	Runs	4s	6s	Balls
Michael Richmond*		b	Paul Hardwick	82	10	2	121
Matthew Dinsdale	ct Elliott Wilson	b	Paul Hardwick	1	0	0	23
Imran Patel	not out			118	9	3	125
Matthew Stickland	ct Stephen Pearson	b	Paul Hardwick	39	4	2	18
Christodoulos Bogdanos	not out			13	0	0	14
Michael Shotton	did not bat						
William Pearson	did not bat						
Chris Foxton	did not bat						
Daniel Binks†	did not bat						
Rob Thomas	did not bat						
Minhaj Patel	did not bat						
Extras	b (2), lb (4), w (32)			38			
		To	otal	291			
		W	/ickets	3			
* = Captain, † = Wicket k	(eeper	0	vers	50.0			

#### Fall of Wickets:

4-1 Matthew Dinsdale (Michael Richmond-1\*);

184-2 Michael Richmond (Imran Patel-81\*);

233-3 Matthew Stickland (Imran Patel-89\*);

<sup>\* =</sup> not out batsman

#### **Bowling**

Bowler	Overs	Maidens	Runs	Wickets	Wides	No Balls
Stephen Pearson	15.0	2	58	0	7	0
Paul Hardwick	13.0	2	72	3	12	0
Adam Hardwick	14.0	0	86	0	0	0
Gary Boulton	5.0	0	32	0	1	0
Bradley Akrigg	3.0	0	37	0	12	0
Fielding Extras/Nor	n-bowle	er wickets	6	0		
Total	50	4	291	3	32	0

# Steeton CC - 1st XI

### **Batting**

Name	<b>How Out</b>		Bowler	Runs	<b>4</b> s	6s	Balls
Elliott Wilson	ct Michael Shotton	b	William Pearson	24	5	0	35
Craig Walton†	ct Michael Richmond	b	Minhaj Patel	16	3	0	25
Freddie Pearson	ct Michael Shotton	b	Imran Patel	75	9	1	88
Harris Rowlett	ct William Pearson	b	Imran Patel	19	1	0	47
Tom Stead	ct Rob Thomas	b	Imran Patel	5	0	0	6
Bradley Akrigg		ct	& b Imran Patel	18	3	0	15
Stephen Pearson	ct Minhaj Patel	b	Imran Patel	19	2	1	14
Adam Hardwick	ct Chris Foxton	b	Minhaj Patel	4	1	0	10
Gary Boulton*	ct Imran Patel	b	William Pearson	1	0	0	4
John Akrigg		b	William Pearson	0	0	0	1
Paul Hardwick	not out			0	0	0	2
Extras	lb (1), w (3)			4			
		To	otal	185			
		W	/ickets	all out			
* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper		0	vers	41.1			

#### Fall of Wickets:

- 32-1 Craig Walton (Elliott Wilson-15\*);
- 48-2 Elliott Wilson (Freddie Pearson-7\*);
- 122-3 Harris Rowlett (Freddie Pearson-61\*);
- 132-4 Tom Stead (Freddie Pearson-66\*);
- 154-5 Freddie Pearson (Bradley Akrigg-12\*);
- 168-6 Bradley Akrigg (Stephen Pearson-8\*);
- 183-7 Stephen Pearson (Adam Hardwick-4\*);
- 184-8 Gary Boulton (Adam Hardwick-4\*);
- 184-9 John Akrigg (Adam Hardwick-4\*);
- 185-10 Adam Hardwick (Paul Hardwick-0\*);

### **Bowling**

<sup>\* =</sup> not out batsman

Bowler	Overs I	Maidens	Runs	Wickets	Wides	No Balls
William Pearson	11.0	3	46	3	0	0
Minhaj Patel	10.1	2	41	2	2	0
Matthew Stickland	10.0	0	55	0	0	0
Imran Patel	10.0	0	42	5	1	0
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets 1 0						
Total	41.1	5	185	10	3	0

**Match Officials** 

**Umpires** 

Scorers Max Akrigg